The Hangover Part III (2013)

After taking the SAT on June 1, 2013, all I wanted to do was go home, wrap myself in my blankets, and possibly cry a little bit. Instead, I was persuaded to go see the end of the Hangover trilogy. I liked the first one, even though I didn’t remember much of it, but the second one wasn’t nearly as good. I only laughed four times total during Part II, and you know a comedy is bad if you can count how many times you laughed during it. While I didn’t expect much from The Hangover Part III, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I loved it.

The chemistry between the cast was phenomenal. Something I definitely expected was that the comedy would flow well between the Wolf Pack, as it has in past installments. I didn’t expect the film to be this funny though. I laughed throughout the entire film. Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, and Zach Galifianakis are great together, and I loved Ed Helms especially. He probably has the best gagging noise I’ve ever heard. John Goodman was a nice addition to the franchise, acting as a formidable opponent.

On Rotten Tomatoes, a site the collects professional reviews, the overall consensus of the film called it, “Less a comedy than an angrily dark action thriller…” The film received a 19%, but I truly enjoyed the twisted, thrilling feel to the movie. The outrageous comedy was still present, but the different tone of the film was actually interesting. It gave a real story to the film, and especially after rehashing the first film into the second one, Part III was a nice change of pace.

After about five months of watching the film, I still remember how great it was. The film’s jokes still bring a smile on my face if I ever happen to think about the movie, and I can’t wait to view it again.

For those out there that are having doubts on this film, Schimmel, please give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

I give The Hangover Part III a 10/10.

2 comments on “The Hangover Part III (2013)

  1. Schimmel isn’t the only one skeptical about this flick as Part II totally turned me off and even made me dislike the first one a bit. However, given the fact your tastes were pleased, you’ve lent some ethos to such a project, Ramy; thus, at some point today, Netflix will be finding this film for me.

  2. […] The Hangover Part III (2013) (gadramy441.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

